Mens Basketball Ohio State releases 201819 nonconference schedule

Ohio State head coach Chris Holtmann speaks to the media following former Ohio State forward Keita Bates-Diop’s decision to enter the 2018 NBA draft. Credit: Jack Westerheide | Photo EditorOhio State announced its non-conference schedule for the 2018-19 season Tuesday, including an intra-state matchup with Cincinnati on Nov. 7 and its first game at St. John Arena since the 2010-11 season in which the Buckeyes will take on Cleveland State on Nov. 23. In their 20-game non-conference schedule, the Buckeyes will take on four teams, Cincinnati, Creighton, Syracuse and UCLA, that played in the NCAA Tournament last season. After home games against Purdue University Fort Wayne and South Carolina State, the matchup with Cleveland State at St. John Arena will be the sixth time the Buckeyes have played in that venue since playing their last full season there in 1997-98. Ohio State will face Syracuse on Nov. 28 as a part of the Big Ten/ACC challenge. The last time the Buckeyes faced the Orange was in a 77-70 win in the East Regional Final of the 2012 NCAA Tournament. 2018-19 Ohio State non-conference schedule Nov. 1 vs. UNC Pembroke (Exhibition)Nov. 7 at CincinnatiNov. 11 vs. Purdue University Fort WayneNov. 15 at CreightonNov. 18 vs. South Carolina StateNov. 20 vs. SamfordNov. 23 vs. Cleveland State (St. John Arena)Nov. 28 vs. SyracuseDec. 15 vs. BucknellDec. 18 vs. Youngstown StateDec. 22 vs. UCLA (United Center in Chicago)Dec. 29 vs. High Point